Keep Up To Date Here

*Please note: these updates can change daily. Check back often for the most recent updates*

 *UPDATED Sept. 21, 2020*

The TRI Community Center is OPEN to the public. The fitness area is available by reservation due to physical distance requirements. Walk-ins will only be accepted if there is no current user of the fitness area. The basketball gym is available for use by individuals or members of the same household, but no group play is permitted yet. Please contact the office at 513-523-6314 for additional details or to make a reservation. All memberships to the TRI Center were automatically extended by 11 weeks to account for the 11 weeks we were closed. Per Oxford City Ordinance, masks are required inside the building, unless the customer is actively exercising/playing sports, has an exempted condition, or other practical reason for not wearing one. 

The opening of the new Attic Teen Center occurred on August 31st. New hours are 3-7pm Monday to Friday and 10am-1pm on Saturdays. 
 
The Oxford Aquatic Center is closed for the season. See you in 2021!! 
 
Youth sports: Team/League play is being permitted. Flag football and adult softball leagues this fall are operating as scheduled, but following state and local health department guidelines. Fall SAY Soccer is also operating under restricted guidelines.   
 
Here is a link to the most recent guidelines regarding sports released by the state of Ohio: 
 
Outdoor facilities and sports courts, such as the playgrounds and basketball courts, are all OPEN!. Northside Bark Dog Park is also open again! Baseball and soccer fields are available for individual/household use, but all organized groups or activities must be approved by Oxford Parks and Recreation.  
 
Outdoor trails and walking/bike paths remain open for use. Please maintain social/physical distancing when using outdoor facilities, and follow CDC Guidelines for cleanliness. Ensure you do not have any symptoms related to COVID-19 prior to using any outdoor facilities. 

Stay Active, but Stay Healthy!

 

Director / General Questions:

Casey Wooddell - cwooddell@cityofoxford.org

 

Sports Contacts:

Jake Richardson - jrichardson@cityofoxford.org

Dustin VanWinkle - dvanwinkle@cityofoxford.org

 

Programs/Aquatics Contacts:

Ryan Himes - rhimes@cityofoxford.org

Emily Sollenberger - esollenberger@cityofoxford.org

 

Preschool Contacts:

Jessica James - jjames@cityofoxford.org

 

General Questions / Receptionists:

Deanna Barbour - dbarbour@cityofoxford.org

Darlene Hacker - dhacker@cityofoxford.org