Keep Up To Date Here

*Please note: these updates can change daily. Check back often for the most recent updates*

 *UPDATED June 5, 2020*

The TRI Community Center has reopened for public as of Monday, June 1st. The fitness area is available by reservation only due to physical distance requirements. The basketball gym is available for use by individuals or members of the same household, but no group play is permitted yet. Please contact the office at 513-523-6314 for additional details or to make a reservation. All memberships to the TRI Center have been automatically extended by 11 weeks to account for the 11 weeks we were closed. 

The opening of the new Attic Teen Center was postponed. More details will be released when they’re available about rescheduling this opening. 
 
The Oxford Aquatic Center is scheduled to open Saturday, June 20. Public swim times will be as follows: 12:00-3:00pm (Closed 3-4pm for cleaning) and 4:00-7:00pm. Each swim time will have a maximum of 200 people permitted inside the facility. General admission costs are $8 for adults, $5 for children (2-17), and $6 for seniors (60+).  Season memberships will not be sold for 2020. 
 
Summer Camp POP! and Poppers! are both postponed indefinitely. We do not anticipate operating summer camps this year due to the state restrictions, guidelines and ratio requirements. 
 
Youth sports: Some teams/leagues will start again in mid-June. Miami Little League and SAY soccer seasons are canceled for the spring. Epic Cup Soccer tournament is tentatively scheduled for June 26-28 at Oxford Community Park, if soccer is released as a sport permitted to play.  
 
OPRD will operate its Archery Lessons program, and Ready Set Run! programs. Ready Set Run will begin Monday, June 22nd. Archery is scheduled for early July. Other sports programs, such as tennis lessons and skateboard lessons, were canceled but may be rescheduled for summer or fall.  
 
Outdoor facilities and sports courts, such as the playgrounds and basketball courts, remain closed for now. Playgrounds are permitted to open June 10. Basketball courts may also open June 10. The Oxford Dog Park is closed for maintenance / new grass establishment. The dog park may be opened by June 12. Tennis courts are open as of June 5. Baseball and soccer fields are available for individual/household use, but all organized groups or activities must be approved by Oxford Parks and Recreation.  
 
Outdoor trails and walking/bike paths remain open for use. Please maintain social/physical distancing when using outdoor facilities, and follow CDC Guidelines for cleanliness. Ensure you do not have any symptoms related to COVID-19 prior to using any outdoor facilities. 

Stay Active, but Stay Healthy!

 

Director / General Questions:

Casey Wooddell - cwooddell@cityofoxford.org

 

Sports Contacts:

Jake Richardson - jrichardson@cityofoxford.org

Dustin VanWinkle - dvanwinkle@cityofoxford.org

 

Programs/Aquatics Contacts:

Ryan Himes - rhimes@cityofoxford.org

Emily Sollenberger - esollenberger@cityofoxford.org

 

Preschool Contacts:

Jessica James - jjames@cityofoxford.org

 

General Questions / Receptionists:

Deanna Barbour - dbarbour@cityofoxford.org

Darlene Hacker - dhacker@cityofoxford.org