Keep Up To Date Here

*Please note: these updates can change daily. Check back often for the most recent updates*

 Update March 23, 2020 

 

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the TRI Community Center building will be closed to the public until at least April 6th. We will provide updates as they become available on the use of the TRI Community Center.

 

All programs/activities which were scheduled within the TRI building or operated by OPRD before April 6th have been postponed or canceled. OPRD will continue to have staff available during the week to answer questions via phone (513-523-6314) or email. List of contacts/email addresses below.

 

Outdoor facilities (sports fields, basketball courts, shelters, skate park, etc.) remain open and available for use. HOWEVER, PLAYGROUNDS ARE CLOSED PER THE ORDERS OF THE STATE OF OHIO. The dog park has also been closed until further notice. Please maintain social distancing when using outdoor facilities, and follow CDC Guidelines for cleanliness. Ensure you do not have any symptoms related to COVID-19 prior to using any outdoor facilities. Please help stop the spread and “flatten the curve.”

 

Reservations inside the TRI Community Center (birthday parties, etc.) have been canceled or postponed. Our staff should have contacted you about these reservations if you had one.

 

The opening of the new Attic Teen Center has been postponed. More details will be released when they’re available about rescheduling this opening.

 

As of now, the Egg Hunt events scheduled for April 10/11 are still on as scheduled. If the statewide closure ends April 6th, we can host these events as expected. If they get postponed, we’ll update you on that date. We do fully expect to have the egg events at some time this spring or summer. Think positive!

 

Some interviews for spring/summer staff will continue, although they will be converted to phone interviews. We are preparing to run spring/summer operations as normal following the statewide school closure, but also creating contingency plans in the event this closure gets extended.

 

Miami Little League has postponed activities until May 11. As of now, SAY Soccer is currently postponed until April 6th. OPRD does not operate/manage these leagues. Contact the leagues directly with specific questions.

 

Stay Active, but Stay Healthy!

“The struggle (we’re) in today is developing the strength (we) need for tomorrow."

 

Director / General Questions: 

Casey Wooddell - cwooddell@cityofoxford.org  

 

Sports Contacts: 

Jake Richardson - jrichardson@cityofoxford.org

Dustin VanWinkle - dvanwinkle@cityofoxford.org 

 

Programs/Aquatics Contacts: 

Ryan Himes - rhimes@cityofoxford.org

Emily Sollenberger - esollenberger@cityofoxford.org 

 

Preschool Contacts: 

Jessica James - jjames@cityofoxford.org

Madison Mesler - mmesler@cityofoxford.org  

 

General Questions / Receptionists: 

Deanna Barbour - dbarbour@cityofoxford.org 

Darlene Hacker - dhacker@cityofoxford.org